Atiku Says he’s The Highest Employer of Young Nigerians in the Country

atikuNigeria’s former vice president Atiku Abubakar has claimed that he is the largest private employer of labour in Nigeria.

He stated this on Twitter through his @atiku handle, using a hashtag #LetsTalkJobs.

Here are a couple of his tweets:

“As an individual, I believe my record in employing young Nigerians is unrivalled by any single private investor in Nigeria #LetsTalkJobs,” said the former vice president who has investments in various sectors of the economy.

Atiku’s business interests abound in areas like media, shipping, education, and oil and gas. He claimed that in all, he currently employs about 50,000 people.

“Since the mid-80s, my private investments have generated thousands of jobs for Nigeria – currently standing +50,000 jobs #LetsTalkJobs.

“This jobs conversation however should not be about me, but our youth – there’s a dire need to create more jobs #LetsTalkJobs

“When I say #LetsTalkJobs I’m talking about the private sector. That’s the most sustainable way to create jobs.

“When I ask young people to ask their leaders their record/plans for jobs, I do not exclude myself #LetsTalkJobs.

“As VP & head of the economic team, I believed FG needed to create policy to drive sustainable private sector job creation #LetsTalkJobs

“This private sector policy drove the GSM revolution (which I oversaw) – telecoms have created over 2 million jobs since 2002 #LetsTalkJobs

“The young people now working in MTN, Airtel, Glo, Etisalat & many other telecoms firms, are there because of those policies #LetsTalkJobs

“The expansion of Internet in Nigeria, & the young technology businesses now flourishing, is because of that telecoms policy #LetsTalkJobs.

“I also oversaw the banking consolidation, giving us stronger banks, employing over 1000s of young people since the mid-2000s #LetsTalkJobs

“By stabilizing the economy, and fixing debt, the economy was able to attract investment to create private jobs #LetsTalkJobs

“Of course I believe we could have done better, but in my short time in active govt, we built a foundation for job creation #LetsTalkJobs,” he said.

Subscribe for alerts& follow the BIGGEST Business Blog in Nigeria & fastest growing Entrepreneurial/Political blog in Africa daily
Follow me on Twitter- @udeozochibuzo
Email me- udeozochibuzo@yahoo.com
Become My friend on Facebook- udeozochibuzo, Connect with me on- LinkedIn-udeozochibuzo
Watch me on- Youtube-udeozochibuzo Skype with me- udeozochibuzo
Check out my Blog daily- http://www.udeozochibuzo.wordpress.com
You can Follow UC-Blog via Email- Simply enter your email address to follow section of UC-Blog and receive notifications of new posts by email instantly.
BE SOCIAL SHARE THIS POST WITH FAMILY & FRIENDS BY CLICKING ANY OF THE SOCIAL MEDIA ICON BELOW!!

About udeozochibuzo

ENTREPRENEURSHIP, INFORMATION, NEWS-POLITIC, BUSINESS
This entry was posted in Business and Investments. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment or a Reply

