Maku Now Nigerian Minister of Defence- New Boss on The Block

makuThe Minister of Information,  Mr. Labaran Maku has officially taken over as the Supervising Minister of Defence with a call for collaboration among all the Armed Forces to achieve Federal Government’s  objective for peace and economic transformation of the country. He made the call yesterday at the Defence Headquarters, Abuja during the handing over by the outgoing Minister of State for Defence, Erelu Olusola Obada.

He assured the Armed Forces and the staff of the Ministry of Defence of his total commitment to the Federal Government’s drive to transform the nation’s Armed Forces. “I have come here to cover for this Ministry because Mr. President has confidence in me to do so.  Let me on behalf of myself and my family reassure the Armed Forces and the administrative leadership of this Ministry that for the time I spend here, I pledge total commitment to the Federal Republic of Nigeria; I pledge total commitment to the goals and objectives of the Armed Forces of the Federal Republic of Nigeria and that together with you, we will do everything possible to ensure that the President and Commander-in-Chief of the Armed Forces, Dr. Goodluck Ebele Jonathan realise the national objectives of ensuring the democratic consolidation of the nation; ensuring economic transformation in an atmosphere of peace and security, which is what this Ministry is set up to provide,” he said.

Subscribe for alerts& follow the BIGGEST Business Blog in Nigeria & fastest growing Entrepreneurial/Political blog in Africa daily
Follow me on Twitter- @udeozochibuzo
Email me- udeozochibuzo@yahoo.com
Become My friend on Facebook- udeozochibuzo, Connect with me on- LinkedIn-udeozochibuzo
Watch me on– Youtube-udeozochibuzo Skype with me- udeozochibuzo
Check out my Blog daily- http://www.udeozochibuzo.wordpress.com
You can Follow UC-Blog via Email- Simply enter your email address to follow section of UC-Blog and receive notifications of new posts by email instantly.
BE SOCIAL SHARE THIS POST WITH FAMILY & FRIENDS BY CLICKING ANY OF THE SOCIAL MEDIA ICON BELOW!

About udeozochibuzo

ENTREPRENEURSHIP, INFORMATION, NEWS-POLITIC, BUSINESS
This entry was posted in Business and Investments. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment or a Reply

