BILL GATES BECOMES WORLD RICHEST MAN ONCE AGAIN

BilllllllThe 57-year-old co-founder of Redmond, Washington-based Microsoft Corp. (MSFT) recaptured the title from Mexican investor Carlos Slim  Thursday, according to the Bloomberg Billionaires Index, as the software maker hit a five-year high. It is the first time Gates has held the mantle since 2007. His fortune is valued at $72.7 billion, up 16 percent year-to-date. Slim’s America Movil (AMXL) SAB, the largest mobile-phone operator in the Americas, has dropped 14 percent this year after Mexico’s Congress passed a bill that could quash the billionaire’s market dominance. That’s helped erase more than $3 billion from the 73-year-old tycoon’s net worth, reports Bloomberg. When they’re talking about reform in a country that’s generally poor, and the guy shows up No. 1 on the list — not a good thing,” said Greg Lesko, managing director at New York-based Deltec Asset Management LLC, which oversees $750 million and has an “underweight” position in Slim’s flagship company. “He’s had a pretty good monopoly situation in Mexico, and the Mexican cellphone user has been paying more than he should. We applaud it for the country.”

Subscribe for alerts& follow the BIGGEST Business Blog in Nigeria & fastest growing Entrepreneurial/Political blog in Africa daily
Follow me on Twitter- @udeozochibuzo
Email me- udeozochibuzo@yahoo.com
Become My friend on Facebook- udeozochibuzoConnect with me on LinkedIn-udeozochibuzo
Watch me on Youtube-udeozochibuzo
Check out my Blog daily- http://www.udeozochibuzo.wordpress.com
You can Follow UC-Blog via Email- Simple just enter your email address to follow UC-Blog and receive notifications of new posts by email instantly.
BE SOCIAL SHARE THIS POST WITH FAMILY & FRIENDS BY CLICKING ANY OF THE SOCIAL MEDIA ICON BELOW!!

About udeozochibuzo

ENTREPRENEURSHIP, INFORMATION, NEWS-POLITIC, BUSINESS
This entry was posted in Business and Investments. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to BILL GATES BECOMES WORLD RICHEST MAN ONCE AGAIN

  1. I’ve been exploring for a little for any high quality articles or weblog posts in this kind of house .
    Exploring in Yahoo I ultimately stumbled upon this website.
    Studying this information So i’m satisfied to express that I’ve a very good
    uncanny feeling I discovered just what I needed. I so much for sure will
    make sure to don?t disregard this site and give it a look regularly.

  2. Good post. I study one thing tougher on totally different blogs everyday. It can all the time be stimulating to learn content material from different writers and observe just a little one thing from their store. I�d desire to make use of some with the content material on my weblog whether or not you don�t mind. Natually I�ll offer you a hyperlink in your net blog. Thanks for sharing.

  3. you have got an amazing weblog right here! would you wish to make some invite posts on my weblog?

  4. if i’ve just signed up but I actually would appreciate to see a specific letter (Lorelei Lee’s) is there some place i’m able to possibly watch it or obtain a copy somehow?

Leave a Comment or a Reply

