GUM ARABIC NIGERIA’S SECRET GOLD MINE “EARN FOREIGN EXCHANGE PROCESSING GUM ARABIC”

gumNIGERIA is the leading producer of Gum Arabic in West Africa. As well, it is the second largest world producer/exporter of Gum Arabic after Sudan. Gum Arabic (acacia senegalis) is a perennial tree found growing wild in large commercial quantity in the northern parts of Nigeria. However, when cultivated it takes about 5years to mature. At maturity, the tree when struck or pierced with sharp metal object like knife, oozes out whitish sticky sparkling substances. The raw gum command high commercial value both local and international. A research carried out by the Nigerian Export Promotion Council showed that the major Gum Arabic producing areas in Nigeria are Bornu and Yobe states. It is also being produced at lesser extent in Adamawa, Sokoto, Kano, Kaduna and Bauchi states. Of the total world supply of gum Arabic, Nigeria produces less than 30 per cent as Sudan produces about 70 per cent, leaving about 30 per cent for Nigeria and other gum Arabic producing countries of Mali, Senegal, Chad and Niger Republic. It is generally believed that Nigeria’s actual production of gum Arabic does not reflect her potentiality. Now that the government and people of Nigeria have shifted attention to commercial exploitation of non-oil exportable products, the gum Arabic industry in Nigeria is at the verge of challenging the near monopoly of Sudan in the world gum Arabic trade. According to records of the Nigerian Export Promotion Council (NEPC), there has been a significant growth in non-oil exports since 2004 from about 3 per cent that year to 8 per cent in 2005 and 24 per cent in 2006, and more than 40 per cent increase in 2007. In 2009, due to global economic meltdown, a significant fall in non-oil export was recorded. As at September 2009, the earnings from non-oil export was put at $1billion, down from the $1.8billion earned in the corresponding period of 2008. NEPC records also show that in 2009, 37 companies under the African Growth Opportunities Act (AGOA) scheme exported $37.5 million and 286,24.53 pounds worth of various products to the united states of America. This was about N48million less the amount that was accrued in the corresponding period of 2008 when a record of $86.5million was realized.

The project
The project is establishing gum Arabic processing plant capable of refining raw gum Arabic into powder and granules for export as well as for local market using the right modern technology. The project is best located near the source of raw material. The major raw material is raw gum Arabic which is available in different grades in northern Nigeria.The plant will process the raw gum  Arabic to the required international trade standard. It will be capable of producing 10 tons of refined gum Arabic daily working for 300 days per annum employing 25 members of staff at the outset.

gummmmThe industrial uses of gum Arabic, both locally and abroad are so much that despite the fact of Nigeria being the second largest exporter of gum Arabic in the world still records its importation into the country. The gum has binding or adhesive properties and as such is used as a good emulsifying agent. It is therefore most useful to pharmaceutical, food, and beverages flavourings, dairy and ice cream, cosmetics and the confectionary industry. Besides the increasing needs of this ever growing industries in the country, gum Arabic commands appreciating value in the international market. The major importing countries of gum Arabic are India, Japan, UK, France, Germany, Spain, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Italy, and China
The processing technology is relatively simple and involves the following: sorting, crushing, dispersion in water, purification or straining, precipitation, separation or centrifuging with alcohol. Drying, milling or spray granulation. The application of the right machinery in this process will yield a high grade (grade1) of the refined gum Arabic powder or granules capable of meeting the international trade grading standard.

Profitability
The project operating at the estimated installed capacity is capable of producing 3000 tons of gum Arabic powder per annum. Assuming conservative export price of $10,000per ton and the local sales prices of N150,000 per ton, annual turnover of N2.8billion can be recorded with export volume of 2000 metric tons of refined
Gum Arabic powder. A Strong positive profit figure after tax can be generated. Also a high internal rate of return due to the foreign exchange rate component of the export product is achievailable. A three year estimated pay back period for the project is guaranteed

Financing
The return on this project are quite attractive and impressive that no bank or financial institution with discerning credit officers will turn down any loan request for funding this project. Promoters of this venture will also feel comfortable to release their hard earned money to finance this project. Also, micro finance Banks across the country have all the necessary funding to assist entrepreneurs in this project. The bank of industry (BOI) as well is waiting for determined investors to present this type of project to them for sponsorship.

Project implementation
The successful implementation of this project begins with the preparation of  detailed and bankable feasibility study report to ascertain the actual cost/benefit status of the project. Company registration with Corporate Affairs Commission, Nigeria Export Promotion Council, Standard Organization of Nigeria, National Food, Drug Administration and Control,etc. must be obtained. Acquisition of factory site, plant and machinery,and other fixed assets ensured. Staff recruitment and training, sourcing of raw materials, local and international market for the products established, then processing takes off.
Future growth minded investors are encouraged by the writer to engage in this profitable venture.
Project Cost Estimates        N
Pre-investment expenses -300,000
Factory site -2,000,000
Plant & machinery-3,000,000
Furniture/Fitting -200,000
Motor vehicle -2,500,000
Working capital- 500,000
Contingency-100,000
Total- 8,600,000

Subscribe for alerts& follow the BIGGEST Business Blog in Nigeria & fastest growing Entrepreneurial/Political blog in Africa daily
Follow me on Twitter- @udeozochibuzo
Email me- udeozochibuzo@yahoo.com
Become My friend on Facebook- udeozochibuzoConnect with me on LinkedIn-udeozochibuzo
Watch me on Youtube-udeozochibuzo
Check out my Blog daily- http://www.udeozochibuzo.wordpress.com
You can Follow UC-Blog via Email- Simple just enter your email address to follow UC-Blog and receive notifications of new posts by email instantly.
BE SOCIAL SHARE THIS POST WITH FAMILY & FRIENDS BY CLICKING ANY OF THE SOCIAL MEDIA ICON BELOW!!

About udeozochibuzo

ENTREPRENEURSHIP, INFORMATION, NEWS-POLITIC, BUSINESS
This entry was posted in Business and Investments. Bookmark the permalink.

46 Responses to GUM ARABIC NIGERIA’S SECRET GOLD MINE “EARN FOREIGN EXCHANGE PROCESSING GUM ARABIC”

  1. Toni says:

    I sent an email regarding more informations on those GUm ARARBIC, BUT YOU are not relaying back no message ..
    Please kindly do, as I am interested in this

  2. Ahmed Alshaigi says:

    Great article, thanks a lot.

  3. MUHAMMAD SANI IDRIS says:

    Nice one, now you gain my curiousity. I am glad to read and understant this hidden potential of Gum Arabic article and I personally develop an interest in going into this farming in commercial quantity, but finance is going to be a great obstacle. As for land I have no problem with that because I have a land at my village called Sumaila local Govt Area of Kano state which is almost 65 Hectres, which to me I think is a great opportunity for me to go for this kind of investment.
    Lastly I am very serious that if you can link me with any trustworthy person that could collaborate with me so as to take or put the farming into action, then you are welcome.
    You can contact me via my phone number ; +234 8039124425 or via my email address as : muhammadelhantoush@yahoo.comm

  4. Have a great way to wish you a day can bring, All the smiles a day at the end of
    the season finale of Keeping birthday wishes Up with the clean up.

  5. Also diarrhea in early pregnancy keep in mind,
    of course, if your community has a year-round average of about 9 hours of sunlight per day, you
    might want to select a couple more options:
    1. The primary purpose of a net curtain is one that utilizes ties.

    Hence, you should never start buying the rods
    without looking first at the curtains that you might expect to see billowing on a warm summer day.
    Vinyl is designed for any scenario that should be provided
    by the curtain company.

  6. Hi there mates, nice piece of writing and fastidious urging commented
    at this place, I am truly enjoying by these.

  7. I was curious if you ever thought of changing the structure of
    your website? Its very well written; I love what youve
    got to say. But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so
    people could connect with it better. Youve got an awful lot of text for only having
    one or 2 images. Maybe you could space it out better?

  8. click here says:

    Wonderful post! We will be linking to this great
    article on our site. Keep up the great writing.

  9. I read this post completely concerning the difference of hottest and
    preceding technologies, it’s remarkable article.

  10. Great blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from
    somewhere? A theme like yours with a few simple tweeks would really make my blog shine.

    Please let me know where you got your design. With
    thanks

  11. Pingback: backlink checker

  12. What i do not understood is in fact how you are not really a lot more neatly-appreciated than you may be now.

    You’re so intelligent. You already know thus significantly
    in relation to this topic, made me in my view believe it from a lot of varied angles.
    Its like women and men aren’t involved unless it’s one
    thing to accomplish with Girl gaga! Your personal stuffs nice.

    All the time handle it up!

  13. Simply want to say your article is as astonishing. The clarity in your post is simply spectacular and i could assume you are
    an expert on this subject. Fine with your permission allow me to grab
    your feed to keep updated with forthcoming post.

    Thanks a million and please carry on the rewarding work.

  14. click here says:

    Great information. Lucky me I discovered your website by chance (stumbleupon).
    I have book-marked it for later!

  15. Grover says:

    hey there and thank you for your info – I’ve certainly picked up anything new from right
    here. I did however expertise a few technical points using this website, since I experienced to reload the website
    a lot of times previous to I could get it to load correctly.
    I had been wondering if your web hosting is OK? Not that
    I’m complaining, but slow loading instances times will often affect your placement in google and could damage
    your high quality score if ads and marketing with Adwords.
    Anyway I am adding this RSS to my e-mail and can look
    out for a lot more of your respective interesting content.
    Ensure that you update this again very soon.

  16. Some of SkullCandy sports headphones such as the accumulator wireless
    headphones lifespan and weigh the positive and negative evaluations of every model.
    The noise coming from the left to right through the track.
    I will guide you on exactly wireless headphones what you need.
    As this can be a little discomfort. The beauty of wireless headphones this technologies is that you can
    obtain this advantage less any sort of tension.
    Well, the following identifies the top 4 headphone types currently in demand.
    Sometimes, after many long periods of listening.

  17. Just wish to say your article is as amazing. The clearness in your post is simply great and i can assume you are an expert on this subject. Fine with your permission let me to grab your feed to keep updated with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please keep up the enjoyable work.|
    seo http://www.singaporeinfocomm.sg/

  18. It will teach you to listen to my advice and eat protein and
    vegetables at every meal. When you lose weight quickly are
    more successful at maintaining their fat loss weight in pounds, waist circumference,
    and change their diet accordingly. What is the best whey protein powder, 2 cups of
    vegetables, fruits and veggies. If you haven’t heard why is fiber good for you is the ability of a muscle, so the benefits wear off.

  19. skypark ec says:

    I like Mjnt as well. The only drawback to their mobile app is that you cannot enter new transactions from the app. That is the only drawback that I have seen. Add this feature and I\\\’d say it goes from a 4.5 to a 5 for me.

  20. I have been reading this blog for the fantastic whilst. Keep up the brilliant job you are doing here.

  21. matchmaker says:

    I hope allah grants all duas made here. Please pray for me and make dua for me, i have lost my love, i want him back, he is the one for me and i do not want anyone else. I havent eaten or slept all i want is my live back and for him to love me again and return to me. Please help my dua to be granted.

  22. I downloaded homebudget yesterday just starting to use it but it seems like what I\\\’ve been looking for

  23. Its nice information this really helps interesting site

  24. You have no idead how Im interested in this podcast!All lessons are GREAT!Ive been looking for it more than a month, and finally I got what I wanted.

  25. I and also my pals appeared to be viewing the best pointers on your web page and then all of a sudden developed an awful feeling I had not thanked the website owner for those secrets. These people are actually glad to read all of them and have honestly been taking pleasure in these things. Thank you for getting simply kind and also for getting this kind of impressive subject matter millions of individuals are really eager to be informed on. My very own sincere apologies for not expressing gratitude to earlier.

  26. I’m curious to find out what weblog system you take place to become making use of? I’m experiencing some minor security problems with my latest web site and I’d prefer to find some thing a lot more safe. Do you have any ideas?

  27. Pingback: LIV On Sophia

  28. Along with every single tiny issue that appears to become building within this distinct topic material, a significant percentage of perspectives are somewhat stimulating. On the other hand, I beg your pardon, but I can not subscribe to your whole technique, all be it exhilarating none the less. It looks to everybody that your opinions are not absolutely justified and in reality you might be oneself not entirely particular of the point. In any event I did enjoy examining it.

  29. Aw, this really is an extremely superior post. In concept I have to place in writing similar to this moreover – spending time and actual effort to manufacture an awesome article… but so what can I say… I procrastinate alot as well as no indicates manage to get some thing completed.

  30. I consider, that you aren’t proper. Let’s talk about it. Create to me in PM.

  31. Thanks-a-mundo for the article.Thanks Again. Will read on…

  32. seokatalog says:

    Impressive! I mean it.

  33. Deedra Sak says:

    Thank you for your blog post.Really looking forward to read more. Really Cool.

  34. Pingback: Penny Auction Software

  35. learn more says:

    Everything is very open with a clear clarification of the challenges. It was really informative. Your website is very helpful. Thanks for sharing!

  36. I’ve read a few excellent stuff here. Certainly worth bookmarking for revisiting. I surprise how a lot effort you place to create the sort of fantastic informative web site.

  37. Can I just say what a relief to acquire a person who essentially knows what theyre talking about on the internet. You unquestionably know methods to bring an issue to light and make it imperative. Even more many people must read this and recognize this side of the story. I cant believe youre not even more preferred due to the fact you absolutely have the gift.

  38. Politics says:

    I’m commonly to blogging and i honestly appreciate your content. The post has certainly peaks my interest. I am going to bookmark your web site and keep checking for new data.

  39. I simply want to say I am newbie to blogging and seriously savored you’re website. Likely I’m going to bookmark your blog . You amazingly come with wonderful well written articles. Bless you for sharing with us your blog site.

  40. Definitely believe that which you said. Your favorite
    justification appeared to be at the net the simplest
    thing to take into account of. I say to you, I definitely get irked while other folks think about issues that they plainly
    do not recognize about. You managed to hit the nail upon the highest and defined out
    the whole thing without having side effect , other people can take a
    signal. Will likely be back to get more. Thanks

  41. I’m really enjoying the design and layout of your website. It’s a very easy on
    the eyes which makes it much more enjoyable for me to come here and visit more often.
    Did you hire out a designer to create your theme? Exceptional work!

  42. Howdy! Someone in my Facebook group shared this website with us
    so I came to check it out. I’m definitely loving the information. I’m bookmarking
    and will be tweeting this to my followers! Great blog and amazing style and design.

  43. Hi, Neat post. There’s an issue with your web site in internet explorer, may test this? IE nonetheless is the marketplace chief and a good portion of other people will omit your fantastic writing due to this problem.

Leave a Comment or a Reply

