What Do You Think About The Nigerian Stocks & Which Do You Like?

It is GTB. It has increased in value over time. Each time I remember GTBANK, I forgive the Nigerian Stock Exchange – though reluctantly.

Access bank is a stock to own. It is well managed by a politically connected management team. It has recovered from the crash if you factor in stock splits, dividends. Access is received shareholder approval to distribute Wapic Insurance stock to shareholders as a spin off thereby adding more value. (Wapic became a subsidiary of Access bank after acquisition of Intercontinental Bank. CBN has asked banks to divest from the non banking businesses, therefore Access Bank share holders are supposed to be given shares of Wapic Insurance. I read some where that for every share of Access, you’ll get two WAPIC but this is not confirmed. I just know Access share holders are going to be given Wapic Shares.)

Zenith All The Way! I bought Zenith shares during the ipo before the crash but now I have more than 85% appreciation in bonus shares. The dividends they’ve paid so far have been wonderful.

I will not buy Daar Communications, ABC transport and Insurance company stocks. DAAR and ABC are glorified 1 man businesses-they are basically sole proprietors! For Insurance companies, Nigerians don’t really have faith in them.

I tried stock business once.
Everything was done while i was in Germany. When i came back, my 1.5million nara was reduced to 400k.
They said transcorp was the cause.

Since then, i invested on a small business that guarantees atleast 5k daily. Then i started usng my money for myself.

I do not live in Nigeria nor invest in Nigerian stock but most foreign institutional investors invest mainly in GTBank and Nigerian Breweries. Foreign investors own 80% of stocks on the NSE. The two most popular for these foreign investors are GTbank and NBL. Obviously these stocks are liquid and have a huge market capitalisation so may be that is why they are quite popular.

The stock that makes you smile anytime is Nestle

Subscribe for alerts& follow the BIGGEST Business Blog in Nigeria & fastest growing Entrepreneurial/Political blog in Africa daily
Follow me on Twitter- @udeozochibuzo
Email me- udeozochibuzo@yahoo.com
Become My friend on Facebook- udeozochibuzo
Connect with me on LinkedIn-udeozochibuzo
Watch me on Youtube-udeozochibuzo
Check out my Blog daily- http://www.udeozochibuzo.wordpress.com
You can Follow UC-Blog via Email- Simple just enter your email address to follow UC-Blog and receive notifications of new posts by email instantly.
BE SOCIAL SHARE THIS POST WITH FAMILY & FRIENDS BY CLICKING ANY OF THE SOCIAL MEDIA ICON BELOW!!

About udeozochibuzo

ENTREPRENEURSHIP, INFORMATION, NEWS-POLITIC, BUSINESS
This entry was posted in Business and Investments. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment or a Reply

