BEAD MAKING, MAKING A FORTUNE ‘BEAD BY BEAD’’

bredDesigned not only to advertise the African culture, beads are gradually reclaiming their place in jewellery boxes and as fashion accessories, but most importantly, they are opening up an investment and business window for makers and dealers, From the point of clearing at the immigration, the beautiful long beads dangle glamorously and attract attention on the neck of a Briton who just arrived in her country after a week’s holiday in Nigeria. The beautiful beads were among the many ornaments and souvenirsbread-makingWhile she flaunts her locally made beads, an athletically-built young man also makes a show of the brownish beads on his wrists. His rich and muscular wrists were point of attraction to other travellers who could not help but gaze at the decorative beads on them even while onboard British Airways. And even the dashing air hostess made appreciative gesticulations about them while on duty.bred2The breathtaking designs, with African themes on them, their lightness and the perfect latching on the neck are among the qualities that seem to bring back beads as fashion accessories, even for the modern person.breadkkkkOver 30 employees at Olaniyan Ebun Bead Works in Osogbo are making their living from making and selling beads. As the festive, cultural and historic town receives many visitors on daily basis who come to see the Osun Grove, the second World Heritage Site in Nigeria, they stop over in craft shops to buy souvenirs and these beautifully designed beads are top among the items they pick. The business is a sure self-employment optionbreds“You need a low sum as start-up capital for bead business. With as low as between N10,000-N50,000, a skilled person can start the business and make appreciable profit. But an apprentice needs double that amount for training and purchase of tools because he/she is required to pass through the basic training, wirework classes and acquaintance with materials and equipment for the job,” With scissors, bead materials, pliers, tape, hook, strings, coated nylon wire and copper, mastery of colour combination, paying attention to details and correct application of the basic techniques, a skilled bead maker is on the way to making great beads that will find their way on the necks and wrists of the high and mighty in the society.breadsnbeads are no cheap alternative to other jewelleries. They are rich, beautiful and very creative. “Nigerians can buy gold jewellery from Dubai as much as N100,000, but foreigners sometimes pay more than that to get a set of personalised bead jewellery,”The new attention on beads, a visual artist and curator, is the impact of unemployment over the years. As it bit harder, Nigerians began to explore various sources of livelihood, and they saw prospect in the bead business because it is easy to access, and it can be combined with another job since it can be designed at one’s spare time.bredsg

The good thing today in Niaja’’ is that bead is now big business and has been redefined and promoted to be a good source of serious  income. “While I was in the United States of America , a lot of my foreign friends kept asking  after beaded-jewelleries. I get them from local makers in Lagos and sell at ridiculous amount. I remember buying 50 different pieces at N2,000 each and selling 41 of them at $250 each to you even need to see the excitements on their faces, it was a defining moment for me . I encourage Nigerians and Africans as a whole to invest in the super business, eradicate poverty from your life and sow in millions of Naira. If you need to acquire these skill email me.

Subscribe for alerts& follow the BIGGEST Business Blog in Nigeria & fastest growing entrepreneurial & Political blog in Africa daily
Follow me on Twitter- @udeozochibuzo
Email me- udeozochibuzo@yahoo.com
Become a fan on Facebook- udeozochibuzo
Connect with me on LinkedIn-udeozochibuzo
Watch me on Youtube-
Check out my Blog daily- http://www.udeozochibuzo.wordpress.com

BE SOCIAL SHARE!! CLICK ON ANY OF THE SOCIAL MEDIA BELOW

About udeozochibuzo

ENTREPRENEURSHIP, INFORMATION, NEWS-POLITIC, BUSINESS
This entry was posted in Business and Investments. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to BEAD MAKING, MAKING A FORTUNE ‘BEAD BY BEAD’’

  1. Rosaura says:

    I’m amazed, I have to admit. Rarely do I come across a blog that’s equally educative and
    amusing, and without a doubt, you have hit the nail on the head.
    The problem is an issue that too few folks are speaking intelligently about.
    I’m very happy I stumbled across this in my hunt for something relating to this.

  2. american says:

    Do you mind if I quote a few of your posts as long as I
    provide credit and sources back to your weblog? My website is in the very same
    niche as yours and my users would certainly benefit from a lot of the information you provide here.

    Please let me know if this ok with you. Thank you!

  3. Click here. says:

    A motivating discussion is definitely worth comment. There’s no doubt that that you ought to publish more about this issue, it may not be a taboo subject but typically people don’t discuss such issues.
    To the next! Many thanks!! I am a fan

  4. Alison says:

    I’ve learn several excellent stuff here. Definitely price bookmarking for revisiting. I wonder how a lot attempt you place to create one of these magnificent informative site.

  5. What’s up it’s me, I am also visiting this web site
    on a regular basis, this website is genuinely pleasant and the visitors are actually
    sharing fastidious thoughts.

  6. As I net-internet site possessor I feel the written content make any difference right here is rattling fantastic , appreciate it for the initiatives. It is best to maintain it up eternally! Beneficial Luck.

  7. sexdating says:

    Nice blog over here! I’ll just wanna say thnx for that. If you like to visit my website check it out! thanks for visiting!

  8. sexdate says:

    Nice blog over here! I’ll just wanna thank you for that. If you like to visit my website check out our website to please! thanks for visiting!

  9. Hi u have a great website. I wanna thank you for publishing this cool articles with us. Keep up this great work.

  10. nice blog. That’s exactly what I was looking for.

Leave a Comment or a Reply

